UA-17470720-3

Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

UINavigationBar and UIToolBar


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Phil

Phil

    Advanced Member

  • STV 5.0 Pro
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 138 posts
Reputation: 7
Good

Posted 29 September 2010 - 02:32 PM

Hi!! For my NavigationBar is it possible to configure the SCTableViewController so that when the user clicks 'Done' that it stays on the current screen rather than doing a pop and going back to the previous view automatically ??

Also is it expected functionality for the UIToolbar or UITabBar to disappear when going from the master to detail view?? How can i configure the controller to force them to stay ? Thanks

#2 Tarek

Tarek

    Forum Admin

  • Administrators
  • 3670 posts
Reputation: 452
Popular

Posted 30 September 2010 - 03:21 AM

Hi again Phil,

If done doesn't dismiss the detail view, how are you planning for the user to return back to the main view?

As for your other UITabBar issue, this is currently the default behavior. We will add the ability to customize this behavior and send you an updated beta version ASAP.

#3 Phil

Phil

    Advanced Member

  • STV 5.0 Pro
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 138 posts
Reputation: 7
Good

Posted 30 September 2010 - 03:27 AM

Hi,

The Back button is there if needed. No worries if its not supported was just querying.

Thanks for the beta.

#4 Phil

Phil

    Advanced Member

  • STV 5.0 Pro
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 138 posts
Reputation: 7
Good

Posted 30 September 2010 - 04:19 AM

That Beta didnt seem to make a difference. Was I supposed to configure anything specifically ??

Thanks.

#5 Tarek

Tarek

    Forum Admin

  • Administrators
  • 3670 posts
Reputation: 452
Popular

Posted 30 September 2010 - 02:33 PM

Haven't sent you the beta that adds this feature yet :)

#6 Tarek

Tarek

    Forum Admin

  • Administrators
  • 3670 posts
Reputation: 452
Popular

Posted 05 October 2010 - 12:18 PM

Hi again Phil,

I am sending you now our latest RC release. All you need to do is set the "detailViewHidesBottomBar" property of either your SCArrayOfObjectsSection or the SCTableViewCell that generates the detail view to FALSE.

Hope this helps! :)

#7 Phil

Phil

    Advanced Member

  • STV 5.0 Pro
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 138 posts
Reputation: 7
Good

Posted 05 October 2010 - 07:19 PM

Awesome Tarek. Its working well. !!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users