Bounty

Experienced Member

• STV 4.0 Pro
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 64 posts
  • LocationNetherlands
Good

Posted 24 April 2015 - 03:27 AM

I have a plain master detail, visually generated. Using iPad view with spilt view controller.

I'd like to add a tabbar to the detail view, one of the tabs is identical to the original detail view.

When I select another record in the master view, the detail view (inside the tab bar) should represent the details (optionally even switch to the tab if the detail tab is not currently the one selected).

For starters, I dragged a new tab bar controller onto the storyboard, and redirected the detail view controller segue from the split view controller to the new tab bar controller. And added a third tab to the tab bar controller that points to the (STV generated) detail view.

When I run the app now, the details get shown in the master section on the left, instead of the intended tab on the right. 

Tried several options, but here's where I finally got stuck.

Attached a demo app, based on the stove core data sample. What I'd like is: (in landscape) when you click on a task ,the task details should show in one of the tabs on the right (tab is named 'STV Details'). If that tab is not currently the selected one, it should display the details if it gets selected. I'd also like the tab to be auto selected if it is not correctly selected, but that might become a second challenge ;-)

Anybody who can help out? A short explanation and/or modification to the attached code would be very welcome. Thanks.

PS: prefer swift code above objective-c  ;-)

Attached Files

Edited by Bounty, 24 April 2015 - 08:41 AM.

#2 wizgod

wizgod

I'm what you guys call a User

• STV 5.0 Pro
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 575 posts
  • LocationThe Grid
Popular

Posted 24 April 2015 - 08:12 AM

Greetings Program!