UA-17470720-3

Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

iPad Does Not Show Custom Nib Set in uiElement Nib


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 wizgod

wizgod

    I'm what you guys call a User

  • STV 5.0 Pro
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 575 posts
  • LocationThe Grid
Reputation: 149
Popular

Posted 24 April 2015 - 11:36 AM

Greetings Programs!

 

Please have a look at the two screenshots showing the issues (iPad & iPhone 6 Plus).

 

Attached File  IMG_0090.jpg   105.37K   40 downloads

 

Attached File  IMG_9700.jpg   87K   39 downloads

 

Things to note:

1. The back button text is different (I'm assuming on the iPhone it shows "Back" because the previous view controller title is too long).

2. The ExpandCollapseCell is not using the custom nib.

3. The Array of Objects for Manage Points is not using the custom nib.

 

Thanks!

 

Wg


P.S. I love Swift... talk Swift.. Never too old school to learn yet another programming language. LOL! ;-)


#2 Tarek

Tarek

    Forum Admin

  • Administrators
  • 3670 posts
Reputation: 452
Popular

Posted 27 April 2015 - 07:38 AM

Hi Wg,

 

1. This is the default iOS behavior and has nothing to do with STV.

2. & 3. Is that the same app you sent me earlier?



#3 wizgod

wizgod

    I'm what you guys call a User

  • STV 5.0 Pro
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 575 posts
  • LocationThe Grid
Reputation: 149
Popular

Posted 27 April 2015 - 09:00 AM

Hi Tarek, if it has the expand collapse cells, yes.

 

Wg


P.S. I love Swift... talk Swift.. Never too old school to learn yet another programming language. LOL! ;-)


#4 wizgod

wizgod

    I'm what you guys call a User

  • STV 5.0 Pro
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 575 posts
  • LocationThe Grid
Reputation: 149
Popular

Posted 26 May 2015 - 11:19 AM

I also found that on the 4s, 5 and 5s, both nibs show up but the "Manage Points" text/label does not resize with the cell: https://www.dropbox....sizing.png?dl=0

 

Wg


P.S. I love Swift... talk Swift.. Never too old school to learn yet another programming language. LOL! ;-)


#5 Tarek

Tarek

    Forum Admin

  • Administrators
  • 3670 posts
Reputation: 452
Popular

Posted 26 May 2015 - 12:43 PM

Thanks Wg! I believe we already got this fixed for our next release.


  • wizgod likes this

#6 Tarek

Tarek

    Forum Admin

  • Administrators
  • 3670 posts
Reputation: 452
Popular

Posted 28 May 2015 - 12:17 PM

Hey Wg,

 

Our next release won't probably be out until Tue instead of this Fri due to some last minute fixes. Please excuse the delay and kindly let me know if you need anything urgently.



#7 wizgod

wizgod

    I'm what you guys call a User

  • STV 5.0 Pro
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 575 posts
  • LocationThe Grid
Reputation: 149
Popular

Posted 02 June 2015 - 09:38 PM

Hi Tarek,

 

The issue doesn't appear to have been resolved in the latest 4.2.4 update. the cells are still showing as in the screenshot.

 

Wg


P.S. I love Swift... talk Swift.. Never too old school to learn yet another programming language. LOL! ;-)


#8 Tarek

Tarek

    Forum Admin

  • Administrators
  • 3670 posts
Reputation: 452
Popular

Posted 03 June 2015 - 07:21 AM

Hi Wg,

 

Would you please let me know the steps to replicate on the stripped down app you PMed me?






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users