UA-17470720-3

Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Apple rejects a release buildt with xCode 7.1.1 (1b1005)


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 notreallyme

notreallyme

    Experienced Member

  • STV 5.0 Pro
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 82 posts
Reputation: 8
Good

Posted 24 November 2015 - 09:42 AM

Does anyone else having his app rejected at deploy for review?

 

Ungültige Toolkette. Neue Apps und App-Updates müssen mit öffentlichen Versionen (GM) von Xcode 6 (oder neuer) und iOS 8 SDK (oder neuer) erstellt werden. Übermitteln Sie keine mit Betasoftware erstellten Apps.

 

I do not use a beta version of xCode, it is the one present in the App Store (V 7.1.1 (7B1005)). The only thing i am not sure about is STV, as i use it as precompiled binary. With what version of xCode is STV V5.1.3 compiled. Anyone else having this issue when trying to upload of a new release of his App?


Edited by notreallyme, 24 November 2015 - 10:35 AM.


#2 Dave Guerin

Dave Guerin

    Forum Master

  • STV 5.0 Pro
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 545 posts
  • LocationIreland
Reputation: 136
Popular

Posted 24 November 2015 - 11:21 AM

Hi notreallyme,

 

If Google translate is doings it's stuff correctly in English that's "Invalid toolchain. New Apps and app updates must be created with public versions (GM) of Xcode 6 (or later) and iOS SDK 8 (or higher)."

 

So Xcode 6 or later and iOS 8 SDK or later.

 

You say your using Xcode 7.1.1 (same as me currently).

 

What iOS SDK are you building against? It's the SDKROOT in Build Settings. I think it's best practice to use Latest iOS here, which currently means iOS 9.1. I'm assuming thats Latest iOS for you as well as that's my only option with Xcode 7.1.1, well Latest IOS or iOS 9.1 which is the same thing.

 

More Googling finds these pages:

 

https://osxentwickle...bei-App-Upload/

 

and 

 

https://twodayslate....2015/08/27/544/

 

and

 

https://forums.devel...om/thread/14367

 

 

which seem to be saying that it's a beta of Mac OS X El Capitan that's causing the problem and/or Xcode beta on the same system and the Xcode 7.1.1 is using the beta Command Line Tools.

 

 

Do you have beta anything else on your system?

 

 

I haven't submitted anything to Apple since before Xcode 7, so I haven't seen that error my self at all.


Cheers,

Dave

www.dgapps.ie

#3 notreallyme

notreallyme

    Experienced Member

  • STV 5.0 Pro
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 82 posts
Reputation: 8
Good

Posted 24 November 2015 - 11:38 AM

El capitan Beta might be the issue here. Damned apple, what are you doing here :-(. I installed the GM version of El Capitan (no betas), so everything was on release state. Then the App Store presented updates for El Capitan some day which i could not deny and now i am on the current beta of El Capitan, without wanting it. As i am currently redownloading xCode i can not try a rebuild and change the build machine OS trick right now. Will let you now if this works.

 

Two version numbers burned up to now with this mess...



#4 notreallyme

notreallyme

    Experienced Member

  • STV 5.0 Pro
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 82 posts
Reputation: 8
Good

Posted 24 November 2015 - 01:29 PM

Patching the build computers OS Version in the release archive did the trick. I will never click on "update all" again on my build machine :-/.
  • Tarek likes this

#5 Dave Guerin

Dave Guerin

    Forum Master

  • STV 5.0 Pro
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 545 posts
  • LocationIreland
Reputation: 136
Popular

Posted 25 November 2015 - 03:52 AM

Glad you got it sorted :-)


Cheers,

Dave

www.dgapps.ie

#6 Tarek

Tarek

    Forum Admin

  • Administrators
  • 3670 posts
Reputation: 452
Popular

Posted 01 December 2015 - 09:05 AM

Thanks a lot for the update Helmut :)






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users