UA-17470720-3

Jump to content


Photo
- - - - -

Delegate for addNewObjectuiElement? (STV 2.1 beta 2)


  • Please log in to reply
27 replies to this topic

#21 Tarek

Tarek

    Forum Admin

  • Administrators
  • 3670 posts
Reputation: 452
Popular

Posted 05 September 2011 - 05:48 PM

Hi Julian,

Actually you can assign/select categories just by tapping on them, unless you're in editing mode, in which case you must get out of editing mode first.

Please tell me if this is working for you.

#22 Julian G.

Julian G.

    Sr. Member

  • STV 2.0
  • PipPipPip
  • 47 posts
Reputation: 2
Good

Posted 06 September 2011 - 04:13 AM

ok that's working.

But if i remove an assignment from the object, i cannot assign the same object again because it's deleted. Or do i something wrong?

thanks,
gemuese

#23 Tarek

Tarek

    Forum Admin

  • Administrators
  • 3670 posts
Reputation: 452
Popular

Posted 06 September 2011 - 11:26 PM

Hi gemuese,

Actually I suspect something wrong is happening here. My guess is that you're getting the selection section in editing mode as you're creating a new object because you're setting 'requireEditingModeToEditPropertyValues' to YES in your class definition. Please set this value to NO and tell me if everything is working fine now.

#24 Julian G.

Julian G.

    Sr. Member

  • STV 2.0
  • PipPipPip
  • 47 posts
Reputation: 2
Good

Posted 21 September 2011 - 10:02 AM

Hi Tarek,

sorry for my late reply.

Now i can edit the assignment. I do it wrong, because i expected another behavior.

But, in my case, there are too many available objects to display for a many-to-many relationship. Also i have to customize (structure in an own tree-tableview) the display of available objects for this relationships. So i have to display the selection/assignment editing in a seperate view and display only the assigned selection on the "base" object.

Can you suggest to implement this case? If you acknowledge, i will mail you the requirements in more detail.

best regards,
gemuese

#25 Tarek

Tarek

    Forum Admin

  • Administrators
  • 3670 posts
Reputation: 452
Popular

Posted 23 September 2011 - 02:35 PM

Hi gemuese,

Yes, would you please email me your requirements in more detail? Thanks!

#26 Ken Sears

Ken Sears

    Experienced Member

  • STV 5.0 Pro
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 50 posts
Reputation: 2
Good

Posted 23 March 2012 - 12:48 PM

I need this same functionality and I'm left wondering if this was ever implemented or not.

I just purchased these tools a few days ago and I am truly amazed with how easy it is to implement tableview but I am new to the tools and this is a complex case. If this is now possible would you please let me know and I would love it if there was an example.

Thanks

#27 Julian G.

Julian G.

    Sr. Member

  • STV 2.0
  • PipPipPip
  • 47 posts
Reputation: 2
Good

Posted 27 March 2012 - 06:16 AM

Hello ksearsjr, tarek,

i've found a easy way by extending from SCArrayOfObjectsSection class. I will show you my results later. I need some time.

Maybe we can add this functionality together to the sensible cocoa framework.

kind regards,
julian

#28 Ken Sears

Ken Sears

    Experienced Member

  • STV 5.0 Pro
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 50 posts
Reputation: 2
Good

Posted 27 March 2012 - 09:53 AM

gemuese,

Thank you so much.

I look forward to you reply.

-ksearsjr




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users